Taylor Swift to Drop 3 New Songs on iTunes Before 'Speak Now' Release

Share Tweet Pin It Email

Taylor Swift will be releasing her new album, 'Speak Now,' on October 25, and to psych fans up for it (as if they're not freaking out already), the 20-year-old singer will be dropping three new songs on iTunes, one during each week leading up to the release. Are you looking at your calendars? This means that the first new song will be available tomorrow!

We've already heard two tracks from the record -- 'Mine,' for which Taylor released that movie-like video, and 'Innocent,' which she performed at the 2010 VMAs. But beginning on October 5, fans will be able to download the title song of the album, 'Speak Now.'
To get a preview of the track, you can head over to XfinityTV.com or watch E! News tonight to get a taste of what's in store. In fact, that's how it's going to work with the other two songs Taylor's releasing -- fans can preview them online and then download them the next day.

Next week, 'Back To December' will hit iTunes on October 12, and 'Mean' will be available for download on October 19. Taylor wrote all of the songs on 'Speak Now' by herself, drawing from her good and bad experiences from the last two years. Will you be buying these three songs when they come out, or will you wait to download the full album on October 25?

Tags: taylor swift


Join Our Newsletter
Stay fetch. Sign up for The Cray, our daily roundup of all things buzzworthy. From Kylie Jenner's trendsetting style (btw, puberty goals AF) to life-changing tech news (tweeting an emoji to order a pizza #YES), The Cray is all you need to impress the squad.