TeenNick Halo Awards Enlist Taylor Swift and Lady Gaga as Mentors

Share Tweet Pin It Email
david beckham, halo awards, jessica biel, lady gaga, nick cannon, taylor swift, taylor swift teennick halo awards, teen nick, teennick, teennick halo awards
Share Tweet Pin It Email

Taylor Swift TeenNick Halo AwardsTeenNick

The 3rd Annual TeenNick Halo Awards have enlisted some of today's biggest stars like Taylor Swift & Lady Gaga to honoring teens for making a difference in their communities.

For the third year in a row, the awards will honor four extraordinary teens and pair them with a mega-celebrity who shares their commitment to service. This year the teens (James O'Dwyer, Emily-Anne Rigal, Shanoah Washington, and Kyle Weiss) will be paired with Lady Gaga, Taylor Swift, David Beckham, and Jessica Biel.

The 90-minute special will also feature musical performances, celebrity presenters and special surprises. For the first time ever, the TeenNick HALO Awards will be taped live at the Hollywood Palladium in Los Angeles, CA, on Wednesday, Oct. 26, and premiere Sunday, Nov. 6, at 8:00 p.m. (ET/PT) on Nick at Nite. The special will encore Monday, Nov. 7, at 9:00 p.m. (ET) on TeenNick.

"This generation of young people gives so much and now it's time to give back to them," said Nick Cannon. "These are ordinary teens doing extraordinary things and I'm so proud to honor this year's TeenNick HALO Award honorees for their heroic efforts and unyielding commitment to helping others."

To learn more about each of the honorees and their charities, visit www.teennick.com/halo.

Nick Cannon TeenNick Halo Awards
David Beckham TeenNick Halo Awards
Lady Gaga TeenNick Halo Awards
Jessica Biel TeenNick Halo Awards

Tags: david beckham halo awards jessica biel lady gaga nick cannon taylor swift taylor swift teennick halo awards teen nick teennick teennick halo awards