What's Kanye West Doing on Lorde's Curated 'Mockingjay: Part 1' Soundtrack?

Pin It
Pin It

Well, this is rather random!

We were pretty excited when we found out Lorde was curating the entire Mockingjay: Part 1 soundtrack and recording the movie's first single herself.

But we got the final track listing today and our jaws nearly hit the floor when we saw Kanye West on there.

Apparently, he's remixed her song "Yellow Flicker Beat". The soundtrack will also feature her original version of the song, of course, as well as another single called "Ladder Song." And she pops up on a song with Pusha T, Q-Tip and Haim.

Here's the entire album listing, available for preorder now on iTunes:

1) Stromae: "Meltdown" [ft. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, Haim]
2) Chvrches: "Dead Air"
3) Tove Lo: "Scream My Name"
4) Charli XCX: "Kingdom" [ft. Simon Bon]
5) Various Artists: "Track 5"
6) Raury: "Lost Souls"
7) Lorde: "Yellow Flicker Beat"
8) Tinashé: "The Leap"
9) Bat for Lashes: "Plan the Escape"
10) Grace Jones: "Original Beast"
11) Lorde: "Flicker" (Kanye West Rework)
12) XOV: "Animal"
13) The Chemical Brothers: "This Is Not a Game" [ft. Miguel]
14) Lorde: "Ladder Song"

Want More? Like us on Facebook
Gallery | Lorde: Music Star


Join Our Newsletter
Stay fetch. Sign up for The Cray, our daily roundup of all things buzzworthy. From Kylie Jenner's trendsetting style (btw, puberty goals AF) to life-changing tech news (tweeting an emoji to order a pizza #YES), The Cray is all you need to impress the squad.
Privacy Terms